News & Events


Ten Newly-established Doctoral Programs in KUST

 New documents recently issued by Ministry of Education authorized Kunming University of Science and Technology (KUST) to establish 10 degree programs at doctoral level and 11 at master level respectively. New doctoral degree programs are namely Biology, System Science, Power Engineering and Engineering, Thermalphysics, Computer Science and Technology, Architecture, Civil Engineering, Surveying Science and Technology, Chemical Engineering and Technology and Transportation Engineering, and one professional doctoral degree program of Engineering.

Up to now, KUST is offering 18 doctoral degree programs of First-level Discipline (including a professional doctoral degree program of Engineering), 41 master’s degree programs of the First-level Disciplines and 14 professional master’s degree programs.

(Translated and Edited by Division of Overseas Cooperation

Faculty of Foreign Languages and Cultures)